Lazy, but Married!

I have been extremely lazy, I’ve neglected my Blog big time.  Floating around in cyberspace lately though, I don’t feel so bad, I know I’m not the only one.  Some of my fave bloggers are in a bit of a rut so to speak.  But now is time to get back to it.

The whole blogging thing slumped a little for me as we were planning and preparing for our wedding a few weeks back.  After 12 years together and a beautiful daughter, we decided to make things official.  The ceremony was quick but beautiful and then it was on to the party.

There were minimal drama’s on the lead up, no seriously, hardly any at all (all right, there was the freak out about the dress not fitting and being too tight, but everyone has that yeah? yeah?).  There was no Bridezilla here, just a girl looking forward to finally marrying her man, having the same name as her daughter and having a great night with family and friends.  We had the perfect day and night, despite the rain that had set in from early morning.  We had bogged cars, back spins on the dance floor and some great laughs!

Anyone who knows me, knows that I am super organised and a planner from way back!  I was on top of everything for the wedding, but now I find myself wondering what to do next?

So now, I’ll start planning our girls weekend in August and give myself back some me time. 

I hope to see you around here more often, and I hope to be here more often too.

Bel x

One thought on “Lazy, but Married!

  1. Congrats Bel, can’t wait to see some pics from the big day!! Isn’t planning a wedding fun? I had the best time planning mine and would do it again just to plan it!!

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

