The mood

The change in the weather is here.  The mornings are enveloped in a warm sunny glow, which is decieving as poke your foot from underneath the covers to find a crisp coolness.  Although it isn’t winter, the weather change is well and truly upon on us, and not just in the ‘weather’ sense but also in the ‘mood’ sense.

I do love winter, it means we light the fire, get in our pj’s early (usually as soon as we get home), snuggle up on the couch with blankets and night ins take precidence over nights out.  But this time of year initially puts me in a bit of a rut, a mood if you will.  For some reason at this time I long for space, and the fresh air that the bush can give.  I don’t live in the bush, I live in suburbia and unless I win tattslotto, that aint going to change anytime soon.  So yesterday I decided to go with it, if I can’t live in the country, I’ll bring a bit of it to me.  New doona cover (quilt style) purchased, bedroom spring cleaned, books at the ready and my new space was made!

This morning I woke up and read some of my book, something I haven’t done in a while.  I even did it before I headed to the land of nod last night.  I hope this feeling doesn’t pass and my small space can continue to make me a little happier.  I know some of my friends on the interwebs are feeling similar to me at the moment, so how are you planning to life your mood?

Bel x

One thought on “The mood

  1. Love the quilted doona cover! Me I’m trying to eat a little healthier to boost my mood, slowly but surely. The next 2 weeks involve eating a minimum of 2 fruit and veggies with 1 meal. So far I’m on track and proud of myself, especially on the veggie front!

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!