Tidbit Tuesday

Tuesdays, where you find out ‘stuff’ about me!

1.  I have suffered with severe migraines since I was twelve years old.  I still get them now, they hurt, I sometimes cry (sometimes for my Mum), I sometimes loose my vision temporarily or feel numb in my body, I use tiger balm on my temples, I take my tablets and hid away in my dark room.  They usually last three days, sometimes longer.  And sometimes I just have to drag myself out of bed to get stuff done!  People always ask me how I do it?  When you have had them as long as I have, sometimes you just need to get on with things and rest later for a bit longer.

2.  Chocolate is my poison.  I cannot help myself.  If it is around, I will have it, if it isn’t I’ll crave it (sometimes bad enough to walk to the shops, but hey, I’ve worked off a bit of it by the time I get there, right??).  Lindt chocolate balls melt in my mouth, make my tongue dance and seem to make me “mmmmm” out loud when I eat them.

Bel x

2 thoughts on “Tidbit Tuesday

  1. Migraines are the worst, and chocolate is pretty much the best! 🙂

    Although I’ve got a headache this afternoon, this post made me realise I should harden up and be thankful it’s not chronic.

    Hope you have a nice week.

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

