Winter

Winter, some love it, some hate it! I would be a lover, that is, if you took away the mud, the puddles and the drizzling rain. I don’t mind the cold, not one bit (the wet, that’s another story). Winter means:

Image

  • Our fire roaring all night long and a toasty house when we wake.
  • Snuggles on the couch.
  • Lingering mornings in bed.
  • Jumpers, scarves and beanies.
  • More nights in instead of nights out.
  • Visits to our caravan and walks along the beach (we don’t go much in summer, too busy).
  • Sleepovers in the lounge room.
  • Hot chocolates with marshmallows.
  • The crisp morning air.
  • Reading books.
  • Hot baths.

Are you a lover or a hater of Winter? What does it mean to you?

Bel x

3 thoughts on “Winter

  1. Love, mostly. but only because we have access to heat and lots of warm jumpers. I really tend to rage against it most when I’m at the hockey fields or show grounds, there is a cold wind and my clothing just doesn’t seem sufficient to keep me warm. Then I’m a Summer girl through and through.

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

