The upside down Blog?

This blog is nearly ten months old, ten months!!  I started this one to fill in my time while Phoebe napped, and use it as my creative outlet.  But it seems my Blog is a little upside down, or back to front, or inside out, but whatever way it is, it’s a little different.  For most Bloggers out there it seems that their friends and some family don’t read their Blogs, or even know that they have one for that matter.  Me on the other hand, most of my readers at the moment are friends of mine.

I blog mindfully, I would never intentionally hurt anyones feelings on here, I talk mainly about me and my family.  I don’t write sensational posts about extremely debatable topics, and not because I don’t have an opinion, but I know I have thin skin and know that it may cause backlash that may upset me.  When I go to work, sometimes people will say something about my weekend, or Phoebe and I have to stop to think how the hell they know that……. but then I remember that they visit here!  I like that my friends read, visit and comment, and that maybe here they get to see a different side of me.  Hubby knows  I have a blog, he’s heard people mention it, I’m not sure if he really knows what it is or what I actually do here though!

I eventually want other readers to visit here too (I have a couple that already do), to join my little community of friends here.  I’m not sure how I am going to do it, I’m not sure at all.  I read some awesome blogs out there, who have thousands of visitors and a loyal community, and may even make a little money doing what they love.  But I just want the community.  I’ve seen it on Twitter, and it’s awesome how supportive, loyal and friendly everyone is.  Maybe one day I’ll have that too.  But until then, I’ll just keep writing on my little backwards blog!!

Bel x

7 thoughts on “The upside down Blog?

  1. Nice post Bel. My Blog is similar. I started it so taht interstate family could keep up to date with our lives, but I sometimes crave the community that I see out there, and am just not a part of.
    Keep going, You’ll get there.
    Kirst x

  2. I love this post. And you’re right. My blog started with some strangers reading. Then people I know started to find it. Thankfully it’s never really been my thing to air grievances or annoyances on my blog so there was nothing to be ashamed of. I WAS sensitive to the amount of my heart and soul I bared but you know what, if my family and friends didn’t already know these things then what sort of life am I living!!

    I’m sure others will find your blog. It’s lovely. I don’t use a reader though so a facebook or twitter account that shares the links would help me out to follow. But I’m a weirdo minority in that. So it’s up to you. 😉

    • Thanks Melissa for visiting – woohoo a celebrity blogger visited me! I have a Facebook page now, and I finally have the hang of Twitter (which I love and would love to be on a bit more). I love my Blog the way it is, things can only build from here!! xx

  3. Upside down, inside out, back to front… what ever which way, as long as it works for you, that is what is important. My original blog, was upside down too, until i wrote a story about my childhood, which wasnt intentionally hurtful, but it became hurtful, both to the reader and to me receiving the abusive phone calls. So now my blog is private. Only the people on my instagram feed know about it and that is ok with me.

    I wish it could be what it was, but such is life

    Enjoying reading your posts xx

    • That’s horrible that that happened to you! I sometimes worry about the photos I post and if they get stolen, I’m always very concious of what I post and who may read. I am always honest here, but I guess I have some sort of filter in place.
      Thanks for visiting!

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

