Escape from the daily grind

After a long week of working hard and being emotionally drained, we for once had nothing on the calender.  We headed off without a second thought to our caravan down by the beach.  We spend more time here in the colder months, and we long for the quietness of it.

I realised while writing my post the other day about photographs and what I do with mine, that I have rarely been using my camera of late, and I miss it, I miss it alot.  We the easability and accesibility of my iPhone, my camera has taken a back seat.  So with renewed inspiration and gusto, over the weekend I put my camera into use.  I’m also trying some different editing this time around, I usually stick with clean and crisp, but have taken a different path with these images.  Let me know what you think, do you like them or should I stick to what I am used to, something that wont outdate?

Everything is changing, plants are sprouting new leaves and flower buds.

She loves being outdoors, but more so, she loves being with us!  She is besotted with her Dad on the weekends but I’m lucky enough to still get a look in!

She could play here for hours on end, just in the sand, collecting shells and exploring the rock pools.

The whole beach to ourselves, until we round the corner to find surfers, fisherman and people like us escaping the daily grind.

Two great photographers who have mentored me in the past anyways said never to put your camera away when you think the ‘job’ is finished.  It’s usually then, something happens and you almost always get your favourite or best shot.  And this is exactly it, my faourite shot of the day.

So what do you think of the ‘style’ of the edits I have done?

What did you get up to this weekend?

Bel x

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

