Self Portrait Maternity – 15 weeks

Ok, so it may have been a stupid idea, but an idea nonetheless.  I thought it would be good to take a photo each week, marking Bubba V being a week older and one week closer to arriving.  I didn’t think taking self-portraits was going to be easy, but I didn’t realise how hard either!!  These are my first attempts, the focus isn’t great, nothing is great really but I’m working on it – if only you had’ve seen me managing these ones.  Self-timer on camera, running around like an idiot (and getting puffed in the process), wardrobe changes, camera setting and location changes, I’m tired just typing it!!  So I’ve ordered myself a remote which will hopefully will arrive soon.

As my belly gets bigger, my body confidence grows.  At the moment some things I wear make me look really pregnant and other things, well people would be forgiven for thinking that I’d just put on a bit of weight.  When the belly grows, the love handles will disperse and instead of a couple of rolls, I’ll have a nicely rounded tummy that I’ll be happy to show off with tighter clothes.

It’s been a big week Bubba V.  Your Great Poppy passed away and we had his funeral this week.  I thought the tiredness and sickness had passed but alas, I’m not so sure now.  I’m sure next week will be much better when things have settled down.  My craving for chocolate milkshakes has begun again, just like it did with your sister, and I am really wanting your Dad to make his amazing spaghetti bolognse for dinner!

Bel x

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait Maternity – 15 weeks

  1. Gorgeous! You did well!

    I am so sorry to hear of your Poppy’s passing! Such an emotional time, big hugs to you. As for the tiredness and the sickness, let me know when that subsides because i am desperate to have my energy back and im just not finding any relief!

    Hope the next week is a better week for you xx

    • Jess thanks for the kind words, it really was a draining week, as you would know from the death of your Aunt.
      I’m hoping next week with the school holidays, will bring renewed energy, I hope the same for you! x

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

