Chase the Sun

This time last week I was on school holidays.  Phoebe and I took off to my Dad’s place on the edge of Echuca to chase the sun.  It was a beautiful couple of days, spent in the quiet, relaxing and chatting.  Sometimes it’s just nice to escape the normality of everyday life.

It’s now daylight savings, and to our family, it means a lot of things.  It means summer is near, BBQ’s and eating outside, catching up with friends, camping, and of course, Christmas and other celebrations.

Phoebe and Pa walking down to the river (this was my favourite photo of the trip)

Putting my new remote for the camera to good use.  I might actually be in some photos!

And this one is my other favourite!

Although the weather in Melbourne is back to being a little crappy again, daylight savings is making summer feel that little bit closer.  We are doing lots around the house and have been getting out for walks and bikes ride most nights.

What is your favourite part of the season change?

Bel x

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

