Self Portrait Maternity – 19 weeks

19 weeks, almost half way there!  My mood has been a little all over the place this week.  I’m sick of people telling me how ‘huge I am’ and I just want to scream “I’m nearly half way, I have to show sometime!!”.  But enough of that, I’m feeling pretty good and my mind  is positive.

I’m still loving the same things I did the last few weeks, milkshakes, cordial, spaghetti bolognese.  We are busy trying to get the playroom/study ready so we in turn can get your bedroom ready!  Your Dad has been working super hard, I’m glad I married a tradie!  Phoebe loves talking to you, and giving you hugs and kisses in my belly, I’m sure you can hear her.  She’s going to be an awesome sister you know?  I’m feeling you kicking alot more, there is no longer doubting that it is in fact you.  My pelvis plays up badly some days and not others.  I have lots of baths to help with the pain and I’m trying to find somewhere to do water aerobics.  Next week we get to see you again on the big screen!  We can’t wait.

Bel x

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait Maternity – 19 weeks

  1. Just beautiful Bel, though I do sympathise with people not realising that they are saying things you don’t want to hear. What a great journey you are going to be able to share with your little nugget one day xx

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

