Self Portrait Maternity – 29 weeks

Ahhh bliss, holidays have arrived! We have celebrated Hubby’s birthday Christmas Eve, Christmas with family and then started our long awaited holiday! I just love this time of year, don’t you?

20121228-165055.jpg
My body and mind are in relaxation mode, and will remain here for a few weeks yet. Some days my body feels better than others, I’m just taking each day as it comes and trying to do all the right things (which includes listening to my body when it screams enough).

Thoughts are turning to baby names and Bubba V’s arrival. I bought some items today, something I have yet to really do. Work is a distant memory and despite the fact that I’ll return for a few days next year, my mind has already turned to excitement at being a stay at home mum again.

20121228-165620.jpg
My mind now wanders to our future as a family of four, excitement and worry can intertwine but I know it is all completely normal. I could spend hours just watching the movements of my belly and feeling Bubba V kick, I know from the past it is something to enjoy and something I’ll deeply miss.

Until next week, enjoy time with your loved ones, I sure am!

Bel x

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait Maternity – 29 weeks

No, seriously, I love hearing your comments!

